spooks_1b.jpghalloween_1b.jpghackslash_9b.jpgfr-legacy_1a.jpgfr-legacy_1b.jpg

Click here for a list of the comics published in feb.08

halloween_1b.jpgHalloween: Night Dance #1 [of 4]
Frequency of Publication: Monthly Limited Series
Intended Audience: TR – Teen Readers 17+
Genre: Horror / Movie Tie-In / Action
Format: Standard Comic, 32 pgs, FC, Saddle Stitched
Retail Price: A/B/C – $3.50  D – $9.99 (previews exclusive) E – Incentive
UPC Code: Cover A – 882142-00154-00101  Cover B – 882142-00154-00102  Cover C – 882142-00154-00103 D – 882142-00154-00104

Author: Stefan Hutchinson
Artists: Tim Seeley
Cover Artists: A –Tim Seeley   B – “Masters of Comic Book Horror” Alternate Painted Cover by Bill Sienkiewic�
C – Painted Cover by Crash Cunningham  D – Glow-in-the-dark Jack-o-lantern    E – Bill Sienkiewicz sketch Incentive

halloween_1a.jpghalloween_1c.jpghalloween_1d.jpghalloween_1e.jpg

Michael Myers returns! On October 31st, evil descends on the small town of Russellville, Illinois. A young girl named Lisa discovers that a secret from her past has come back to haunt her, and he’s leaving a trail of bodies in his wake! 

Michael Myers returns! A new four-issue miniseries continuing the story from the classic 1978 film by John Carpenter!
“Masters of Comic Book Horror” Alternate Cover Painted by Bill Sienkiewicz (Stray Toasters, Elektra, 30 Days of Night)!
Written by the director of the Halloween: 25 Years of Terror documentary!
Each issue of this series will have an alternate cover by a “Master of Comic Book Horror”!
——————————————————————————–
  �
�
spooks_1a.jpgSpooks #1 [of 4]
Frequency of Publication: Monthly Limited Series
Intended Audience: TR – Teen Readers 15+
Genre: Horror / Action / High Fantasy / Adventure
Format: Standard Comic, 32 pgs, FC, Saddle Stitched
Retail Price: A – $3.50  B – $5.50  (Prestige Cardstock cover)
UPC Code: Cover A – 882142-00157-00101  Cover B – 882142-00157-00102

spooks_1b.jpgAuthors: Ryan Schifrin & Larry Hama (Story by R.A. Salvatore, Geno Salvatore and Ryan Schifrin)
Artist: Adam Archer & Jonny Rench
Cover Artists:
A – Greg Staples
B – Adam Archer

This is the untold story of SPOOKS, the secret branch of the government that protects humanity from things that go bump in the night.  But when the king of all vampires forms an alliance with the deadliest of witches to launch an invasion of classic monsters on Washington, D.C., the Spooks find themselves in an all-out battle for the fate of the planet!

Larry Hama vs. R.A. Salvatore in an epic event!  Classic Monsters from the mind of R.A. Salvatore!  Military characters from the mind of Larry Hama!
Based on a concept by Ryan Schifrin (Director of Abominable)!
Devil’s Due assembles an ultimate mash-up of Horror, Fantasy & Military Adventure!
 

——————————————————————————–
�
  �
�
world-of-dd_1b.jpgworld-of-dd_1a.jpgThe Worlds of Dungeons & Dragons Anthology #1
Frequency of Publication: Monthly Ongoing Series
Intended Audience: Teen Readers: TR 12+
Genre: High Fantasy / Adventure
Format: Standard Comic, 48 pgs, FC, Saddle Stitched.
Retail Price: Cover A – $5.50  Cover B – $9.50 (Prestige Cardstock cover)
UPC Code: Cover A -  882142-00155-00101 Cover B -  882142-00155-00102

Authors: R.A. Salvatore, Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman
Adapted by: Nick Schley, Neil Kleid
Artist: Various
Cover Artists: A – Tim Seeley  B – Jeremy Roberts

The tomes of Dungeons & Dragons hold countless stories of fascinating mystery, unbelievable danger and bravery beyond compare! Beginning here, these tales come to light! Starting here: Delve into stories of Raistlin of Dragonlance fame, Drizzt of Forgotten Realms & other stories of Dungeons & Dragons not yet explored!

Featuring tales of Drizzt and Raistlin!
Double-sized! Monthly!
 

——————————————————————————–
  �
�
fr-legacy_1a.jpgfr-legacy_1b.jpgForgotten Realms vol 7: The Legacy #1 [of 3]
Frequency of Publication: Monthly Limited Series
Intended Audience: Teen Readers: TR 12+
Genre: High Fantasy / Adventure
Format: Standard Comic, 48 pgs, FC, Saddle Stitched.
Retail Price: Cover A – $5.50  Cover B – $9.50 (Prestige Cardstock cover)
UPC Code: Cover A -  882142-00156-00101  Cover B -  882142-00156-00102

Writer: R.A. Salvatore
Adapted by: Andrew Dabb
Artist: Rob Atkins
Cover Artists: A – Tim Seeley  B – Tyler Walpole

Finally returning to the legendary Mithral Hall brings the unexpected to Drizzt’s life – in the form of his family! The Drow return! With them come thoughts of vengeance against their wayward son, a deep desire for bloodshed, and the corrupt influence of the dreaded Spider Queen! The stakes get higher in the next chapter of the Legend of Drizzt!

48-pages! Double-sized adventure! The perfect jumping on point for new readers!
Beginning the latest chapter of Devil’s Due’s critically acclaimed adaptations of the Legend of Drizzt bestselling novels!
Written by New York Times Bestselling author R.A. Salvatore!
 

——————————————————————————–

gijoe_ae_32.jpgG.I. Joe: America’s Elite #32 (part 8 of 12)
Frequency of Publication: Monthly Ongoing Series
Intended Audience: Teen Readers: TR 12+
Genre: Action/Adventure, Military/Espionage, Martial Arts.
Format: Standard Comic, 32 pgs, FC, Saddle Stitched.
Retail Price: $3.50
UPC Code: 882142-00100-03201

Author: Mark Powers
Artists: Mike Bear & Jean-Francois Beaulieu
Cover Artist: Mike Bear & Jean-Francois Beaulieu

While COBRA’s control on the globe tightens, COBRA COMMANDER’s blood is spilled! What betrayal strikes within the core of COBRA? While desperately trying to survive attacks from COBRA’s elite PLAGUE unit, the G.I. JOE team begins a desperate mission: find the enemy that has the key to ending the war! Plus: the origin of Agent Delta!
ONLY FOUR ISSUES LEFT IN THIS ASTOUNDING SERIES!
Connects with covers to issues 30 & 31 to form one amazing image!
 

——————————————————————————– 

hackslash_9b.jpghackslash_9a.jpgHack/Slash #9
Frequency of Publication: Monthly Ongoing Series
Intended Audience: TR – Teen Readers 15+
Genre: Horror, Action, Comedy.
Format: Standard Comic, 32 pgs, FC, Saddle Stitched
Retail Price: A – $3.50  B – $3.50
UPC Code: Cover A – 882142-00076-02001  Cover B – 882142-00076-02002

Author: Tim Seeley (Loaded Bible)
Artists: Rebekah Isaacs
Cover Artists:  A – Tim Seeley  B –  Emily Stone

Girl fight tonight! Cassie finally comes face-to-face with the slasher that’s killing nubile college girls, and it’s a real beauty! The past comes back to haunt as a familiar – and unwanted – face returns! Can Cassie defeat this horrible threat in time for the all-girl hot tub bikini party?

“This series just continues to skyrocket in quality and entertainment!” –Cinema-crazed.com
 

——————————————————————————–

fr_hg_tpb.jpgForgotten Realms TPB vol 6: The Halfling’s Gem
Frequency of Publication: Trade paperback
Intended Audience: TR – Teen Readers 12+
Genre: High Fantasy / Adventure
Format: Trade paperback, 144 pgs, FC, perfect bound
Retail Price: $18.99
ISBN: 1-934692-03-4  ISBN 13: 978-1-934692-03-5

Author: R.A. Salvatore
Adapted by: Andrew Dabb
Artist: Tim Seeley
Cover Artist: Tim Seeley

It’s taken Drizzt years to find deep, abiding friendship – and it’s taken Artemis Entreri moments to take it away from him! Drizzt’s friend Regis has been kidnapped and Guenhwyvar – Drizzt’s most trusted and loyal companion – has been stolen. The quest to rescue them spans thousands of miles, contains endless shocks and surprises and more danger than one dark elf can hope to survive! The stunning saga of Drizzt continues here! 

Collects FORGOTTEN REALMS: THE HALFLING’S GEM #1-3 into one complete volume!
The latest chapter of the comic book adaptation of R.A. Salvatore’s bestselling Forgotten Realms novels! This fantasy epic is the perfect gift for fans of Lord of the Rings, and Dungeons and Dragons fans!